From version 252.1
edited by Simon Urli
on 2019/05/02
To version 253.1
edited by Simon Urli
on 2019/05/02
Change comment: There is no comment for this version

Summary

Details

Page properties
Content
... ... @@ -223,13 +223,17 @@
223 223  
224 224  Starting with {{code}}XWiki 11.4RC1{{/code}} you have two main choices:
225 225  
226 -* reload the editor: in that case your changes will be lost and the editor will be reloaded with the last version saved or,
227 -* force save the page: in that case you may override changes made while you were editing the page.
226 +* force save the page: in that case you will override saved while you were editing the page; they are not really lost though since they might be retrieved in the previous version of the page.
227 +* reload the editor: in that case your changes **will be lost** and the editor will be reloaded with the last version saved.
228 228  
229 229  We display the diff between the version you're trying to save and the last version that has been saved, so you can copy some changes made and reapply them if you like.
230 230  Note that you can also simply cancel the save and go back to the editor to make changes before trying again to save.
231 +You can click on the arrow of each action to have a quick description of what it actually means.
231 231  
232 -{{image reference="version-conflict-window.png"/}}
233 +{{gallery}}
234 +image:edit-conflict-reload.png
235 +image:edit-conflict-force-save.png
236 +{{/gallery}}
233 233  
234 234  = Extension page protection =
235 235  

Get Connected