Allow to force save in case of editing conflict

Last modified by Simon Urli on 2019/05/21

Starting with XWiki 11.2RC1 we introduced a mechanism for detecting edit conflict during the edition of a page.

We introduced in this release a new window in case of editing conflict. You now have two main choices:

  • force save the page: in that case you will override saved while you were editing the page; they are not really lost though since they might be retrieved in the previous version of the page.
  • reload the editor: in that case your changes will be lost and the editor will be reloaded with the last version saved.

We display the diff between the version you're trying to save and the last version that has been saved, so you can copy some changes made and reapply them if you like. Note that you can also simply cancel the save and go back to the editor to make changes before trying again to save. You can click on the arrow of each action to have a quick description of what it actually means.

Tags:
Created by Simon Urli on 2019/05/02
   

Get Connected