Starting with this release the files uploaded through the WYSIWYG editor (e.g. when inserting an image or when dropping a file on the editing area) are not saved right away as page attachments. Instead, they become temporary attachments that are saved (linked to the edited page) only when the content of the WYSIWYG editor is saved by the user. This means for instance that when creating a new page, uploading a file doesn't create the page anymore. The user needs to click on the Save button to create the page. Of course, the Cancel button is now behaving as expected: any file uploaded since the last save is discarded along with all the unsaved content changes.

Tags:
   

Get Connected